Blogs and News Releases

Monday, October 7, 2019

EWG has found 508 news reports about algae blooms in the country’s lakes, ponds and rivers so far this year – 18 percent more than the 429 we found in the same period last year.

Friday, October 4, 2019

EWG News Roundup (10/4): Here’s some news you can use going into the weekend.

Friday, September 27, 2019

EWG News Roundup (9/27): Here’s some news you can use going into the weekend.

Friday, September 20, 2019

EWG News Roundup (9/20): Here’s some news you can use going into the weekend.

Friday, September 13, 2019

EWG News Roundup (9/13): Here’s some news you can use going into the weekend.

Thursday, August 29, 2019

A record-breaking number of potentially toxic algae blooms have plagued bodies of water across the country this summer. According to our map, which tracks news stories of algae blooms, as of August 27, 354 algae outbreaks have occurred in 41 states. That’s 65 more bloom stories than the 289 that had occurred by this time last year.

Friday, August 9, 2019

EWG News Roundup (8/9): Here’s some news you can use going into the weekend.

Friday, July 26, 2019

EWG News Roundup (7/26): Here’s some news you can use going into the weekend.

Monday, May 20, 2019

As farmers struggle with a plummeting farm economy in the wake of President Trump’s trade war, the administration is rushing to send a second round of cash payments – reportedly totaling $15 billion to $20 billion – to farmers across the nation.

Friday, May 17, 2019

EWG News Roundup (5/17): Here’s some news you can use going into the weekend.

Pages