Blogs and News Releases

Friday, September 25, 2020

EWG News Roundup (9/25): Here’s some news you can use going into the weekend.

Friday, September 18, 2020

EWG News Roundup (9/18): Here’s some news you can use going into the weekend.

Tuesday, August 11, 2020

Mike Tauber, a plumber by trade, grew up and now lives on the outskirts of Hackensack, a town of 300 located within 10 miles of 127 lakes in north central Minnesota’s Cass County.

Thursday, July 30, 2020

EWG News Roundup (7/30): Here’s some news you can use going into the weekend.

Thursday, July 23, 2020

Toxic algae outbreaks – slimy, smelly blooms of microorganisms, triggered by polluted farm runoff into lakes and rivers – can cause nausea, vomiting and more serious, longer-term health impacts, such as liver failure and cancer, in people exposed through recreational contact or drinking water.

Friday, May 29, 2020

EWG News Roundup (5/29): Here’s some news you can use going into the weekend

Thursday, May 28, 2020

Manure from Minnesota’s 23,000 animal feedlots threatens to overload nearby cropland with chemicals that can pollute lakes, streams and aquifers, including drinking water sources, a new Environmental Working Group investigation found.

Thursday, May 21, 2020

This week the Department of Agriculture unveiled a pandemic relief initiative that will give farmers $16 billion in direct payments. Just like the Market Facilitation Program, or MFP, which gave $23 billion in subsidies to farmers in response to President Trump’s trade war, most of the money won’t go to small family farmers but to the largest and wealthiest farms, which need the money the least.

Thursday, May 14, 2020

Counties with or near meatpacking plants have almost twice the rate of known COVID-19 infections as the national average, according to a geospatial analysis by the Environmental Working Group. 

Friday, May 8, 2020

EWG News Roundup (5/8): Here’s some news you can use going into the weekend.

Pages