EWG Staff
& Board Members

EWG's mission is to conduct original, game-changing research that inspires people, businesses, and governments to take action to protect human health and the environment.

Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter

Board of Directors

  • Drummond Pike (Chair)
  • Ami Aronson
  • Rev. Sally Bingham
  • David Baker
  • Jennifer Caldwell
  • Ken Cook
  • Steven Damato
  • Anna Getty
  • Melissa Hughes
  • Dr. Mark Hyman
  • Dr. Harvey Karp
  • Nina Montee Karp
  • Carol McDonnell
  • Bill Ross
  • Laura Turner Seydel
  • Francesca Vietor

EWG Action Fund Board of Directors

  • Steven Damato
  • Robyn O'Brien
  • Heather White

Who We Are - Management

  • Ken Cook, President and Co-founder
  • Heather White, Executive Director
  • Nils Bruzelius, Executive Editor and Vice President for Publications
  • Chris Campbell, Vice President for Information Technology
  • Michael Cervino, Chief Technology Officer
  • Craig Cox, Senior Vice President for Agriculture and Natural Resources.
  • Scott Faber, Senior Vice President for Government Affairs
  • Alex Formuzis, Vice President for Media Relations
  • Jocelyn Lyle, Vice President of Development and Online Engagement
  • Scott Mallan, Vice President for Finance and Chief Operating officer
  • Elaine Shannon, Editor-in-Chief and Publisher
  • Renée Sharp, Director of Research

Who We Are - Staff

  • Bill Allayaud, Director of Government Affairs, California
  • Aman Anderson, Web Designer
  • David Andrews, PhD, Senior Scientist
  • Natalie Apcar, Administrative Assistant
  • Claudia Arango, Development Coordinator
  • Kathryn Bozarth, Bookkeeper
  • Dean Clark, Web Developer
  • Thomas Cluderay, General Counsel
  • Jane Coaston, Press Secretary
  • Johanna Congleton, MSPH, PhD, Senior Scientist
  • Briana Dema, Staff Attorney
  • Libby Foley, Government Affairs Assistant
  • Christina Frenzel, Digital Media Manager
  • Samara Geller, Database Analyst
  • Sean Gray, MS, Senior Analyst
  • Kari Hamerschlag, Senior Food and Agriculture Analyst
  • Colleen Hutchings, Director of Online Fundraising and Engagement
  • Emily Ion Kosuge, Director of Strategic Partnerships
  • Mary Ellen Kustin, Legislative & Policy Analyst
  • Mike Lavender, Agriculture Reform Coordinator
  • Nneka Leiba, M.Phil., MPH, Deputy Director of Research
  • Brett Lorenzen, Coordinator, Mississippi River Project
  • Sonya Lunder, MPH, Senior Research Analyst
  • Ashley McCormack, Executive Assistant to the President
  • Rachel Niemerski, Administrative Assistant
  • Nicole Oliver, MBA, Foundation Coordinator
  • J. Paul Pestano, Research Analyst
  • Jason Rano, Director of Government Affairs
  • Alex Rindler, Policy Associate
  • Soren Rundquist, GIS/Landscape Analyst
  • Sara Sciammacco, Director of Communications
  • Taylan "Ty" Yalniz, Web Designer